

## 2020 Revised Budget and Recovery Plan Update Commission Retreat Agenda June 4, 2020 8:30 am – 1:00 pm

To be in accordance with the Governor's 'Stay at Home' order and Proclamation 20-28, the public may listen to the full meeting live via phone by calling (425) 660-9954, meeting ID: 841799251#. There will be no public comment during this meeting.

The purpose of this retreat is to update Commissioners on the revised 2020 budget and discuss priorities for investments for the remainder of this calendar year. Commissioners will have the opportunity to direct how 2020 funds for community programs and economic recovery should be spent.

Commissioner will also discuss expectations for the 2021 Commission budget process, including how to conduct a thorough review of potential travel & trade industry trends over the next 2-5 years and how to base the Port's infrastructure planning on those expectations.

8:30 am	Opening Remarks and Goals for the Day	Steinbrueck & Metruck
8:45 am	Revised 2020 Budget	Metruck & Thomas
	Updated Revenue Projections	
	Risks and Impact on 2021	
	Expense Reductions To-Date	
	Equity in Budgeting	Gheisar
	Remaining Economic Recovery/Community Investment Funds	Metruck
10:15 am	Break	
10:30 am	Revised 2020 Budget Continued	Commissioners
	Priorities for 2020 Economic Recovery/Community Investments	
	<ul> <li>Additional Questions about 2020 revenue and expenses</li> </ul>	
	Initial Goals for 2021 Investments	



11:30 am	<ul> <li>2021 Budget Development</li> <li>Discussion of Guiding Principles</li> <li>2021 Budget Process Structure and Timeline</li> </ul>	Metruck Pritchard & Thomas
	• Upcoming Decisions on Major Capital Projects	Metruck, Lyttle, Jones Stebbins, Soike, McFadden, Leavitt
12:00 pm	Closing Remarks and Next Steps	Commissioners & Metruck
12:15 pm	Break	
12:30 pm	Update on Port Policing and Best Practices	Chief Rodney Covey and Bookda Gheisar

1:15 pm Adjourn

## **Attending**

- Commissioners and Commission Office Staff
- Steve Metruck
- Dan Thomas, Michael Tong, Kelly Zupan, Elizabeth Morrison
- Lance Lyttle, Borgan Anderson
- Dave McFadden
- Stephanie Jones Stebbins
- Elizabeth Leavitt
- Katie Gerard
- Dave Freiboth
- Dave Soike
- Pete Ramels
- Bookda Gheisar
- Mike Merritt
- Larry Ehl
- Pearse Edwards
- Glen Fernandes